Free express worldwide delivery from EU

Tool collection


Make everything
as simple as possible.
But not simpler.
Albert Einstein
Movement

Simple and Reliable

Raketa watches are not built with tourbillons, minute repeaters or flyback chronographs. The watches we build are meant to do one thing, and do it well: tell the time. We follow the Soviet design principle that the more complicated a thing is, the less reliable it will be. Thus, our watches use an exceptionally simple, yet robust mechanism, that has undergone over 60 years of incremental adjustments, simplifications and improvements. Discover

Movement

A military past

During the Soviet period, Raketa produced watches for the army, navy and airforce: institutions that cared about reliability and toughness above all else. We catered to the elite sections of the Soviet forces, and produced watches that would be used in some of the most extreme environments on Earth, such as by the aerial bomber force, the submarine fleet, and the elite arctic troops. Discover

A polar legacy

In 1969, Raketa was asked by the Kremlin to create a watch for the 16th Soviet Antarctic expedition. Since the Antarctic is in almost perpetual daylight during 6 months of the year, this watch needed a special 24 hour movement that would allow to tell the time without knowing if it was night or day. Additionally, this watch had to have a resistance to freezing temperatures, and a special durability, that would allow it to survive the tortuous journey to the bottom of the Earth. We delivered, and today, we have modernized and improved the original Soviet design, to create a timekeeping instrument, ideal for polar exploration. Discover

A naval tradition

In the late 1970s, Soviet submarine crews needed a watch. Staying underwater for many months, it needed to be a watch with a robust 24-hour movement, to which night and day were irrelevant. Additionally, it needed to be a watch with a bi-directional rotor, so that it could more efficiently wind itself in cramped conditions. Given its proximity to the sea, Raketa already had a strong history of making naval watches, and was naturally given the task of creating such a watch. Since then, Raketa modernised its sea collection, by adding a diving watch for Russian special forces and a specialized regatta watch. Discover

Space-Age quality

During the height of the space race, the Soviet cosmonautics program needed a robust and accurate watch for cosmonauts to wear. The product Raketa delivered to them had to be of absolutely flawless quality, since a single error could potentially have fatal consequences for the cosmonaut involved. Additionally, the watches had special functions, such as an automatic disengage system, that protected the automatic module from wearing out in space. Thus, Raketa developed watches employing extremely high standards of production, the legacy of which continues to this day. Discover

All tool watches
Delivery outside Russia and CIS countries
global_site_or_sng = 
p_curlang = en

Бесплатная доставка часов

Специализированная коллекция


Make everything
as simple as possible.
But not simpler.
Albert Einstein
Movement

Простота и надежность

У часов “Ракета” нет минутных репетиров и турбийонов. Мы создаем часы, которые должны выполнять лишь одну задачу, но выполнять ее хорошо — показывать время. Мы следуем принципу советского дизайна: чем сложнее механизм, тем вероятнее в нем что-нибудь сломается. Поэтому в наших часах установлен максимально простой, но максимально надежный механизм, который улучшали и упрощали в течение более чем 60-ти лет.

Movement

Военное прошлое

Во времена Советского Cоюза “Ракета” производила часы для армии, флота и военно-воздушных сил — структур, для которых прочность и надежность превыше всего. Мы снабжали советские элитные войска, создавая специализированные часы для стратегической авиации, подводного флота и арктической пехоты, которые использовались в самых тяжелых условиях нашей планеты.

Антарктическое наследие

В 1969 году к “Ракете” обратился Кремль с просьбой разработать часы для 16-ой Антарктической экспедиции. Поскольку на Антарктиде 6 месяцев в году почти круглосуточно светло, обязательным требованием к этим часам был циферблат на 24 часа, который мог показывать время вне зависимости от дня или ночи. Кроме того эти часы должны были быть прочными и устойчивыми к невероятно низким температурам и чтобы выдержать непростое путешествие к самой крайней точки Земли. Мы выполнили поставленную задачу и сегодня модернизировали советский дизайн, чтобы создать идеальный прибор для измерения времени в условиях полярных регионов.

Морская традиция

В 1970-х советскому подводному флоту потребовались наручные часы. Находясь в глубине моря месяцами, морякам были необходимы часы с механизмом на 24 часа позволяя отличить день от ночи. Кроме того это должны были быть часы с механизмом с направлением автоподзавода в обе стороны, чтобы повысить эффективность завода в тесном пространстве подводной лодки. Учитывая близость Завода “Ракеты” к морю (Завод находится рядом с Финским заливом) и большой опыт производства морских часов, мы получили задание на разработку этих часов. С тех пор мы пополнили нашу морскую коллекцию, добавив в нее дайверские часы “Амфибия” и специализированные часы для морских путешествий.

Технологии космической эпохи

Во времена космической гонки Советскому Союзу были нужны специализированные часы — надежные и точные, которые космонавты могли бы носить на борту орбитальной станции “Мир”. Поскольку в космосе любая ошибка может иметь фатальные последствия, космонавтам требовались часы безупречного качества. Кроме того часы должны обладать уникальными функциями, такой как система отключения автоподзавода при ручном заводе, чтобы защитить механизм от износа во время пребывания на станции. Результатом разработок инженеров Завода стали специальные часы, прошедшие через высокие стандарты производства, наследие которых продолжает жить в наших современных часах для космонавтов.

Доставка за пределы России и стран СНГ
global_site_or_sng = 
p_curlang = en